Aiolum Browse stories
All tools
AI models · 54 of 252 stories

Anthropic API

An API for Anthropic's Claude AI models: a program sends text, images or documents and receives generated text, billed per token (a piece of a word).

What Anthropic API is

Written from its maker's own pages, read on 28 October 2026.

The Anthropic API, part of the Claude Platform from Anthropic PBC, gives programs access to the Claude models: large language models (neural networks trained on large amounts of text) for language, reasoning, analysis and coding. The current models are Fable 5.1, Opus 5.5, Sonnet 5.5 and Haiku 5.5, from the most capable to the fastest and cheapest. All of them take text and images as input and return text.

A program sends a conversation to the Messages API and receives Claude's reply. With tool use, Claude can call functions that the developer defines; server tools add web search, web fetch and code execution. Structured outputs make a reply follow a given JSON schema. Prompt caching stores a repeated start of a prompt, and later reads of it cost much less than new input; batch processing costs 50% less. Claude Managed Agents is a ready-made agent harness that runs long tasks on Anthropic's infrastructure. The models are also offered through Amazon Bedrock, Google Cloud and Microsoft Foundry.

The API is a hosted, paid service billed per token (a piece of a word), with separate input and output prices for each model.

Made by
Anthropic PBC
Price
Pay per use: US$2 per million input tokens and US$10 per million output tokens for Claude Sonnet 5.5 (read 28 October 2026)
Free plan
free trial only

Who uses it, and for what

One row per story. The grade is for the claim that the business uses this tool, not for its revenue.

StoryWhat it does thereWhenCost statedGradeSource
Base44Writes the app logic and the interface design of the generated apps; chosen over OpenAI models for cost per performance. Claude, accessed through AWSBTechCrunch, 18 June 2025: 6-month-old, solo-owned vibe coder Base44 sells to Wix for $80M cash
Cal AISecond rented model provider for the photo estimate; the founder says different models are better with different foods. image-reading model, not namedBA public page outside the story's source list
Screenshot to CodeClaude models write the code in some generation variants and turned screen recordings into prototypes from March 2024. Claude 3 Opus for video in March 2024, Claude 3.5 Sonnet from June 2024, Claude Opus 4.8 and Opus 5 in 2026since March 2024BThe hosted app's live code, read 14 October 2026
Memo AIOne of the language models that writes the flashcards, summaries and answers from the uploaded material. Claude OpusBHK01, 洪芷菁, 8 May 2024: 港大醫科生自資研製「記憶卡片」AI程式助溫書 吸納全球十萬用戶
ChatbaseOne of the model families that a customer can choose for an agent. Claude modelsCChatbase pricing page, read 12 October 2026, with review sites costbench.com and chatarmin.com for the plan prices
MagnificNamed with Cursor in a later account as the model that wrote half of the code. Claude, used to write codeCStartup Founder Stories: Javi López, Magnific, 0 to $10M ARR
TypingMindSecond model provider that customers can connect with their own API key, so the app does not depend on one provider. ClaudeCA public page outside the story's source list
MagaiClaude models offered in the chat; the company says it calls each lab's own API. ClaudeCA public page outside the story's source list
SoftgenCoding model that the agent can use to write the apps; the user chooses the model. Listed by the current owner. Claude; the site names Claude 4.5 in October 2026CSoftgen overview page by the current owner: The Original Full-Stack AI Builder
BoltAISupported model provider, reached with the customer's own API key. customer's own API keyCBoltAI changelog, about page and home page, read 13 October 2026
SEObotOne of three model APIs that write the articles; the founder switches between them as each improves. Claudeabout US$30,000 a month for all model APIs together (founder, November 2025)CStarter Story podcast, 11 November 2025: I Make $250K/Month From 20 Apps, transcript on StationLM
MagicSlidesClaude models in the premium group of the Premium plan; the founder said in 2024 that MagicSlides used Claude too. Claude Sonnet 4.6, Opus 4.8, Opus 4.6, Haiku 4.5CMagicSlides pricing page, read 13 October 2026
PolsiaClaude models ran every agent task at first; by mid-2026 the founder had moved many tasks to cheaper open-source models. Claude Opus 4.5 and 4.6; Sonnet and Haiku for some tasksabout US$1 million a month; US$1.5 million in the month before the May 2026 interviewCMixergy, 27 May 2026, interview by Andrew Warner: Polsia: AI Agent + Zero Employees = $10M Run Rate
LLM GatewayOne of the providers to which the gateway routes requests.CLLM Gateway: About page
ChatSEORuns all of ChatSEO's agents for analysis, research and writing, reached through the Vercel AI Gateway. Claude modelsCChatSEO: Sub-processors, with a change log to 1 September 2026
fastwrite.ioOne of the language model providers for text suggestions and the AI advisor. ClaudeCfastwrite.io Datenschutzerklärung (privacy policy), version of September 2026
KoeListed among the AI model providers for frames, videos, audio and assistant answers; the model is not named.CKoe Privacy Policy
AppAlchemySupplies language models for the generation; the founder's tech stack lists it without naming a model.CTrustMRR, AppAlchemy markdown profile, read 14 October 2026
Topical Map AIOffered on every plan in 2025 as a second model provider next to OpenAI.CTopical Map AI home page, archived 20 January 2025
AdspirerListed as a model provider in the founder's technology list; no source says which model or for which feature.CTrustMRR: Adspirer profile, read 15 October 2026
SuperbulletAIClaude models generate the code and game systems; Opus 4.5 was added in December 2025. Claude Sonnet 4.0, Claude Opus 4.5, Opus 4.7since June 2025CSuperbulletAI pricing, downloads, roadmap and FAQ pages, read 15 October 2026
SleekListed by the founders in the product's tech stack; the model and its task are not stated.CTrustMRR: Sleek, Stripe-verified revenue and sale listing
KleoClaude writes the posts, and its memory feature learns each member's writing style over time. Claude, with Claude MemoryCConnectSafely, updated 16 May 2026: Kleo Review: LinkedIn AI Tool Pricing & Features
Chat ThingOne of the model providers that customers can choose for their agents, reached through OpenRouter. Claude models, for example Claude Sonnet 5CChat Thing list of sub-processors, updated 29 July 2026
Wave AIAnswers users' questions in the chat assistant from transcript excerpts.CWave Data Processing Addendum, Annex 3: subprocessors and vendors
StoryShortWrites the script of each video, according to the site's FAQ in October 2026. ClaudeCStoryShort home page, read 16 October 2026
LaperRuns the screenwriting assistant, according to a company post of 13 October 2025; the access route is not stated. Claude Sonnet 4CLaper llms-full.txt, the company's generated reference for AI assistants
EightifyWrites the summaries alongside ChatGPT, according to the store listing in 2026. ClaudeCChrome Web Store: Eightify, AI YouTube Summarizer, read 23 October 2026
RosebudWrites the responses and analyses; the company says users prefer it to GPT. Claude 3.5 SonnetCProduct Hunt: Rosebud product page, its two launches and its "built with" page
Inbox ZeroBecame the default model for sorting and drafting on 21 August 2024. Claude 3.5 Sonnetsince August 2024CInbox Zero changelog (Featurebase), entries of May to August 2024
MonAiAnswers questions about the user's spending data; the founder says it handles the deeper analysis. model not named; used for the deeper analysis such as the AI reportsabout US$200 a month together with the OpenAI callsCStarter Story, 6 April 2026, video interview by Pat Walls: This App Makes $35K/Month With One Influencer
KlipyRuns the Hey Klipy v2 agent together with Gemini. Claudesince February 2026CKlipy changelog: every release since 2024
RunbearGenerates the agents' core answers; the changelog of October 2026 moved the default Claude rows to the 5.5 models. Claude; Claude Opus, Sonnet and Haiku 5.5 as the default models in October 2026CRunbear changelog, first page, 13 October 2026 entry
RecallOne of the models that Max users can choose for chat and summaries. ClaudeCRecall pricing page, read 24 October 2026
CodeGuideSecond model provider for the documents, and one of the two models inside the Codespace coding agent. Claude Sonnet 3.7 for documents; Claude Sonnet 4 in the Codespace agentUS$340 a month (February 2025); US$780 (June 2025)CCJ Zafir on X, 17 June 2025: monthly bill, 11,356 users
AI PeekabooA paid add-on: tracked prompts are sent to Claude through Anthropic's API with web search turned on. claude-sonnet-5 with web search; paid add-onCAI Peekaboo help center: How we get the data (last reviewed 14 August 2026)
BrandAxisAnswers the tracked prompts for the Claude add-on, priced at US$2 per prompt a month because API answers cost more. Claude Sonnetsince October 2026CBrandAxis pricing page, read 25 October 2026
PostNitroWrites the slide text as an alternative model family; Opus is limited to the higher plans. Claude Haiku 5.5, Claude Sonnet 5.5, Claude Opus 5.5CPostNitro pricing page
ArchifruitsListed in the privacy policy as one of the AI processing providers.CArchifruits privacy policy, last updated 22 September 2026
ElyxAIProcesses prompts with extended thinking for the agent, called through AWS Bedrock. Claude models through AWS BedrockCElyxAI privacy policy, effective 11 February 2026
SheetAIOne of the model providers that customers can connect with their own key. ClaudeCSheetAI documentation: How to Set Up Your API Key
SlashspaceAnswers chats that use Slashspace's hosted models and runs the Orchestrator mode. hosted chat models and OrchestratorCSlashspace Privacy Policy, last updated 21 October 2026
Jetwriter AIClaude models offered in the paid plans next to OpenAI and Google models. Claude Sonnet 3.5Cchatgptwriter.ai pricing page, archived 4 December 2024
ElephasClaude models were one of the providers the earlier app could use, configured by the user. ClaudeCElephas terms of use and privacy policy, last updated October 2026
AlchieSonnet runs the interview; Opus writes and reviews the posts. Claude Sonnet 5.5 and Claude Opus 5.5CAlchie home page and llms-full.txt
FerndeskOne of the model providers, reached through OpenRouter, that generate AI output, search embeddings and ranking.CFerndesk Privacy Policy, effective 5 October 2026, last updated 12 October 2026
AestyListed in the founder-written tech stack on TrustMRR; the sources do not say which feature uses it.CTrustMRR: aesty, verified revenue profile
CaptureFlowNamed in the founder-written tech stack among the AI providers.CTrustMRR: CaptureFlow, verified revenue profile
OpenTweetOne of the AI providers behind the writer; the MCP server is built on Anthropic's Model Context Protocol. Claude modelsCOpenTweet home page, read 27 October 2026
ChatPRDPremium Claude models offered in the paid plans. Claude Opus 5.5, Claude Sonnet 5.5CChatPRD pricing page, read 27 October 2026
EconicThe second model provider behind the agents' summaries and signals, reached through OpenRouter.CEconic: Términos y Condiciones, last updated 2 May 2026
TextWorkOne of the language model services that run the texting agent.CTextWork subprocessors, current as of 21 April 2026
RealtyOpsThird-party AI provider named in the privacy policy as processing customer documents for the analysis.CRealtyOps Privacy Policy, read 27 October 2026
SyntaClaude models behind the Copilot that writes the n8n workflows; the app screens show Sonnet 4.5. Claude Sonnet 4.5CSynta home page: Build and Edit n8n Workflows with AI, read 27 October 2026

Grade A: the tool's maker or a payment processor confirms the use. Grade B: an independent report, or the tool is visible in public code. Grade C: the founder or the company says so.

Used in the same businesses

Other tools in the stories above, with the number of stories that share both.

Other tools for the same job

AI models, with the number of stories that use each.

Back to all tools